Pensione Paura - Red Vinyl
By Adolfo Waitzman

Pensione Paura Vinyl

ARROW RECORDS present ADOLFO WAITZMAN’s original soundtrack to the offbeat Italian tale of terror, PENSIONE PAURA (HOTEL FEAR), directed by FRANCESCO BARILLI, who is best known for the baroque cult horror classic, THE PERFUME OF THE LADY IN BLACK.

Set during the second world war, PENSIONE PAURA is one-of-a-kind film which impressively combines aspects of horror, giallo, psychological thriller and even historical drama in a salacious story of sex-crazed hotel guests and murder. ADOLFO WAITZMAN, who was an accomplished Argentinian composer largely active in Spanish cinema and television since the early 1960s, contributes an impressive soundtrack by turns romantic, sweeping, unnerving and jarring, and which benefits from a mournful central piano motif.

This limited translucent red double vinyl edition has been newly mastered from the original analogue tapes by JAMES PLOTKIN and is presented on 180 gram wax housed inside a 350gsm sleeve. Featuring newly commissioned artwork by GILLES VRANCKX and accompanying liner notes by ROBERTO CURTI.

Side A

  • Pensione paura (titoli)
  • Amore e paura
  • Nella camera, il buio
  • Angoscia
  • Suzanne

Side B

  • Languidamente
  • Pensione paura
  • Attesa
  • Psicotico
  • Languidamente
  • Follia


Side C

  • Baratro della mente
  • Suzanne
  • Angoscia
  • Corridoio oscuro

Side D

  • Pensione paura
  • Ansimando
  • Amore disperato
  • Angoscia
  • Pensione paura (finale)
Production Year: 1978
Number of Discs: 2