Nordic Noir Classics Wallander (Episodes 1-13)
TV / Crime / Drama

Nordic Noir Classics Wallander Seasons 1 & 2

PLEASE NOTE THAT ART IS INCORRECT - each episode of Wallander was aired as two parts on the BBC. This collections contains the first 13 episodes of the series, or, 26 parts as aired on the BBC

Based on the books by best-selling author Henning Mankell, detective Kurt Wallander is an intense and headstrong maverick, who is prone to eating poorly, sleeping irregularly and drinking too much.

With unorthodox methods of working and his blunt approach, Wallander relies on instinct and experience and doesn't shy away from using illegal means to solve crimes.

Krister Henriksson stars as Kurt Wallander in 26 films made for TV between 2005 & 2009. The first film is based on the Henning Mankell novel 'Before the Frost' and the rest are original stories based on plots written by Mankell, with scriptwriting completed by others. At the beginning of 2010 BBC Four began airing the episodes weekly, introducing Mankell's character to an an appreciative British audience.

Production Year: 2008
Region Code: 2
UK Rating: 15
Running Time: 1160 Mins
Number of Discs: 7
Language: Swedish
Subtitles: English
Audio: Stereo 2.0
Aspect Ratio: 1.77:1
Colour: Colour
Director Stephan Apelgren
Director Agneta Fagerström-Olsson
Director Leif Magnusson
Director Anders Engström
Cast Krister Henriksson
Cast Fredrik Gunnarsson
Cast Mats Bergman

This Members tab displays additional content for members, such as exclusive clips, stills and PDF sections of booklets included in several first pressings. 

To become a member, and claim 100 free Reward Points, simply visit the REGISTRATION PAGE and enter your details.